Underworld Reissues “Beaucoup Fish” Deluxe Album FT remixes Dave Clarke, Slam, Adam Beyer, Fatboy Slim, & more | Thirst4Beats

Underworld Reissues “Beaucoup Fish” Deluxe Album FT remixes Dave Clarke, Slam, Adam Beyer, Fatboy Slim, & more

Updated: Out now. Electronic music pioneers Underworld have announced that their 1999 classic Beaucoup Fish, their fifth album will be re-released as a deluxe remastered album in various formats, available August 25th through UMe.

Following the huge success of the single “Born Slippy NUXX” from its use in the film Trainspotting, Beaucoup Fish was Underworld’s most anticipated release. It spawned several successful singles, including “Push Upstairs”, “Jumbo” and “Moaner”, which was previously used in the film Batman & Robin. Beaucoup Fish was well received by music critics and it continues to be Underworld’s best selling album to date.

Available for preorder now, Beaucoup Fish will comes as a single CD, a 4CD super deluxe box set and a double vinyl LP. Beaucoup Fish features their classic singles while the deluxe edition’s second disc features eleven previously unreleased outtakes from the recording sessions. The third and fourth disc feature remixes of album tracks by the likes of Dave Clarke, Slam, Adam Beyer, Fatboy Slim, Futureshock, and Darren Price.

The Beaucoup Fish 4CD super deluxe box edition comes packaged in a 12″x12″ hard case box that also includes a 60-page booklet with a new essay on the album. Audio remastering for the album was undertaken by the band’s Rick Smith at Abbey Road Studios. All packaging and artwork has been created by long time Underworld collaborators tomato.

Underworld – aka Karl Hyde and Rick Smith – recently presented an installation piece – Fatherland – with a score composed by Karl Hyde and Matthew Herbert – as part of Manchester International Festival 2017. The project spotlighted the stories of those who’ve found themselves homeless in the city.

Beaucoup Fish super deluxe tracklisting:

Disc One
1. Cups
2. Push Upstairs
3. Jumbo
4. Shudder / King Of Snake
5. Winjer
6. Skym
7. Bruce Lee
8. Kittens
9. Push Downstairs
10. Something Like A Mama
11. Moaner

Disc Two
1. Nifter – 5 A1317 Nov 97
2. Bruce Lee – Ricks 1st Dobro Mix
3. UW Orange Bed – Sept 97
4. Skym – A A1317 Nov 97
5. Jumbo – Diff Bass 2 A1317 Nov 97
6. Push Upstairs – Alt 1 A1336 July 98
7. King Of Snake – Garage Mix A1313 Set 97b
8. Something Like A Mama – Alt Mix A1340 July 98 A Upstairs
9. Please Help Me
10. Yeah Plan – From A1385
11. Ramajama

Disc Three
1. Cups – Salt City Orchestra Remix
2. Jumbo – Jedi’s Sugar Hit Mix
3. Jumbo – Futureshock Vocal Mix
4. Push Upstairs – Darren Price Remix
5. King Of Snake – Slam Remix
6. King Of Snake – Fatboy Slim Remix
7. King Of Snake – Dave Clarke Remix
8. Bruce Lee – Micronauts Remix
9. Bruce Lee – Buffalo Daughter Remix

Disc Four
1. Bruce Lee – DJ Hype & DJ Zinc Vocal Mix
2. Bruce Lee – DJ Hype & DJ Zinc Instrumental Mix
3. Bruce Lee – Futureshock Remix
4. King Of Snake – Claudio Coccoluto Remix
5. King Of Snake – Martinez Remix
6. King Of Snake – Dave Angel Remix
7. Jumbo – Rob Rives & Francois Kevorkian Dub
8. Push Upstairs – Roger S Narcotic Haze Dub
9. Push Upstairs – Adam Beyer Rmx 2