Roland to Host 24-Hour Online Music Festival “The Future. Redefined” debuting 30+products on 9th September 909 day

2016-08-23 20_14_35-909 Celebration | The Future. Redefined. _ RolandRoland has announced the first-of-its kind 24-hour “must-watch” online music festival  “The Future Redefined” to take place on September 9th 909 day. An event that promises to fuse liveliness and diversity with artist performances, new product debuts and interviews, spanning multiple times zones from major cities around the world.

For 33 years the TR-909 has been one of the most definitive sounds in electronic music, and the beating heart of DJ culture. Join Roland as they celebrate 33 years of the “909” with the release of more than 30 new Roland musical instrument products, that will debut during streaming video broadcasts from eight major cities around the world on September 9 (#909day).

 

This momentous occasion starting at 4:00 UTC on September 9th, will highlight the rollout of new synthesizers, DJ equipment, and plenty more tech savvy gear, plus a new genre of musical instrument never offered before by Roland.

Roland’s exclusive music and musical instruments festival will stream from Tokyo, Berlin, Brussels, Paris, Toronto, NYC, and Los Angeles and will feature live performances, the new product debuts, product demonstrations, and interviews with leading artists. Beginning August 23, this dedicated website will also provide festival schedule information, artist lineup updates, and new product previews leading up to #909day.

Fans of Roland and BOSS around the world are encouraged to watch the unique festival online at tfr.roland.com on September 9. 

Check out this awesome Roland Drum Machine Chronicle  1964 – 2016