Stream Kaitlyn Smith’s new 13-track album “The Kid” | Thirst4Beats

Stream Kaitlyn Smith’s new 13-track album “The Kid”

The critically acclaimed synthesist and composer, Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith has announced a sprawling new album The Kid, to be released October 6 on Western Vinyl.

A followup from last year’s breakthrough album EARS, the new album is a sonic representation of four distinct stages of the human lifespan; from birth to self-awareness to the forging of one’s individual identity, to old age.

Working with a wide array of synthesizers, Smith has made an album that is at once personal and universal, sonically engrossing and lush.

Listen to “An Intention” from forthcoming album, The Kid


Here’s ‘Riparian’, an unreleased track from the EARS archive.

Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith – The Kid
(Western Vinyl – October 7th, 2017)

  1. I Am A Thought
  2. An Intention
  3. A Kid
  4. In The World
  5. I Am Consumed
  6. In The World, But Not Of The World
  7. I Am Learning
  8. To Follow And Lead
  9. Until I Remember
  10. Who I Am And Why I Am Where I Am
  11. I Am Curious, I Care
  12. I Will Make Room For You
  13. To Feel Your Best

Kaitlyn will perform across Europe this summer, following up with headline shows in November ::
20/11/2017 Berlin Funkhaus DE
21/11/2017 London Scala UK
22/11/2017 Amsterdam Melkweg NL