Originally slated for Friday, September 30th, Danny Brown surprised fans around the world this afternoon during a Twitter Q&A with the early release today of his highly anticipated album, Atrocity Exhibition.

As Danny told fans, “Yo whattup bruisers this is Atrocity Exhibition out today.  Couldn’t hold it no more longer so had to get the music to the people.  Love all y’all everybody check it out.” 

In the months leading up, Danny has teased with the Mimi Cave-directed video for “When It Rain”, streams of “Pneumonia”, posse cut “Really Doe” f. Kendrick Lamar, Ab-Soul and Earl Sweatshirt, and previewed clips of “Rolling Stone” on  NPR and “Tell Me What I Don’t Know” on Beats 1 Radio with Zane Lowe. Right now, fans around the world can listen to the full album on iTunes/Apple Music and Spotify with more services to follow soon.

If you preordered any format via Warp’s in-house retail store Bleep or purchased a ticket and album bundle, your files are available to download immediately.  CDs will be in all record stores from Friday, with vinyl formats to follow on October 28.

Atrocity Exhibition makes for a thrilling third installment in the Danny Brown biopic Brown’s words can be found further amplified on this album with massive beats and production by frequent collaborator Paul White and additional contributions from Evian Christ, The Alchemist and Black Milk.  Featured guest vocals come from label-mate Kelela, Cypress Hill member B-Real and South African rising act Petite Noir. Pairing his views on the irreconcilable differences between the future and the realities of the present, Danny Brown’s Atrocity Exhibition presents a sonic prism, with intricate use of storytelling and wordplay, showcasing his truly unique art form and pushing him past the boundaries of rap.

Danny Brown is currently on “The Exhibition 2016” Tour in support of the new album and is joined by Bruiser Brigade protege Zeeloperz and Houston rapper Maxo Kream. Tickets for participating dates include a download of Atrocity Exhibition, available here 


01. Downward Spiral
02. Tell Me What I Don’t Know
03. Rolling Stone (featuring Petite Noir)
04. Really Doe (featuring Kendrick Lamar, Ab-Soul & Earl Sweatshirt)
05. Lost
06. Ain’t It Funny
07. Goldust
08. White Lines
09. Pneumonia
10. Dance In The Water
11. From The Ground (featuring Kelela)
12. When It Rain
13. Today
14. Get Hi (featuring B-Real)
15. Hell For It

b5d33e90-be75-4036-9122-75af6583ea95 497c1936-a179-4041-a212-b795af96688d