Black Asteroid releases his debut album “Thrust”

Bryan Black the persona of techno stalwart Black Asteroid has announced his anticipated debut album Thrust will finally be released July 14th, 2017 on Last Gang Records.

As an extraordinary talent “The artist has a duty to enter the darkness of man’s heart,” which draws on inspiration from his early years as a sound engineer of Prince later formed the critically acclaimed duo MOTOR.  Re-capturing the Techno world in 2011 as Black Asteroid, it was under this guise he would release innovative and daring productions on Electric Deluxe, CLR and many other labels as well as collaborating with the techno elite and touring the techno landscape consistently providing all the necessary elements so often desired with his releases and wildly creative sets. 

Listen and Download Here

Following the release his new track Howl featuring the seductive vocal talents of Zola Jesus and dropping remixes from Chris Liebing  Brian Sanhaji, and most recently Time Traveller, Black Asteroid’s highly anticipated debut album a ten-track release, which features vocals from Cold Cave, Zola Jesus and Rick Owen’s wife Michele Lamy, and a collaboration with fashion designer Rick Owens, who put together the album’s artwork, is available  now as a digital download, and on 140g vinyl (black vinyl with limited edition laser etched foam jacket, including 24”x24” fold out poster).

All pre-orders will include INSTANT GRAT downloads of “Howl,” “Black Moon,” & “Here Comes Fear.”



Track Listing:
1. Thrust
2. Black Moon (feat. Cold Cave)
3. Howl (feat. Zola Jesus)
4. Space Junk
5. Tangiers (feat. Michele Lamy)
6. Metal Drums
7. Here Comes Fear (feat. Cold Cave)
8. Moon
9. Sun Explodes (feat. Cold Cave)
10. Chromosphere